“No man is a failure who has friends” -Clarence

I watch the Movie, ‘It’s a wonderful life’ weeks before  the new year hits and as the new year started I am so blessed and reminded of the angel Clarence.  2010 has started out with a bang. I think 2010 is the year that I wanted 2009 to be, but I’ll take it!  I always get fired up at the beginning of the year, because I plan out the year and things that want to do. I also like it because 8 days is my birthday and I do the same. This year was my 30th bday and how exciting is that. To be honest I really thought I would be married at this point, I always saw me having kids soon, but those aren’t in the plans for me. I can see now that he needs me just as I am to work on the youth/ church activities and my job and also to get setting up for Haiti. I spend many hours at work followed by hours at night working on youth things or planning things in Haiti and I can’t say anyone would of been ready for what happened to that small country on Jan. 12th of this year.

I had my 30th bday party at my church with tobyMac and crew- they did an amazing job. Over 300 people showed up and raised some funds for the country. That was a blessing and a great memory. After the Earthquake hit I was able to share the story many times to many people, churches, and media outlets. Also, from the bday party to the people working on Restore Haiti team, I am so blessed that a relationship that started when I was 17 years old turned into this. I now have a greater understanding to scripture, “Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by so doing some people have entertained angels without knowing it.” Hebrews 13:2- Keep your relationships because you don’t know who’s life you could help save in years to come.

