We released the cd today June 30, 2009 a new band brought to True Artist. Alright, I’ll spare you the sales pitch and just share my heart.

I love my job, love the people i work with/for and really excited to be here it will be 7 years this coming October The first job out of College and haven’t moved. I really want to keep it up and a few years back we discussed continued work at True Artist but to move into a management role for a band. I searched and had a few come my way but nothing felt right. I really wanted to try to see something different, what dc talk did for me. I felt there is something with Eleventyseven. We talked about it and in October decided to sign them. Then, their record label dropped them. So what do we do now? We wondered if Gotee would be a good fit, not really they had their year planned out and they weren’t that pumped up about the band so True Artist formed a record label, “Off the square Records” With a lot of time, energy, thinking, dreaming, creating and money. The first cd is out. What happens next? I stress out so much about this because of the pressure and the responsibility to make this happen. I do know to keep trusting God in all of this, keep him in control over every situation and for the dreams to make this band work.

Why this band? I feel like the kids that I work with at youth group don’t have much music that is good, and uplifting and just flat out fun to listen to. Could this band do it? I grew up on the newsboys, dc talk, audio adrenaline. Fun songs that just were a blast to sing at the top of your lungs on youth group trips. I want to provide that for youth kids. Also, there isn’t a lot of Jesus in this album, but there is a lot of Hope and a lot of kids are searching could we reach kids who are hurting, suicidal, have crazy parents, and need a get away that could plant a seed to lead them to the cross. Yes they do and my prayer is the 3 guys and the true team can offer that!